Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is comprised of a five-member board that overlooks the direction of the Housing Authority.  The Mayor appoints the members who serve without compensation.  The board members serve five-year terms with one term expiring each year.

Board meetings take place once a month to review current activities at the Housing Authority.  The meetings are held the fourth Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. at the administrative office, 104 E. Wood Street, Bloomington (2023 Schedule of BHA Board meetings).  The public is welcome to attend.  The agenda for the next Board meeting is available here: Agenda 11-28-2023 BHA Board

The Board of Commissioners:

Chairman Terry Koch

Vice-Chair Betty Middleton

Commissioner Ina Perkins

Commissioner Arthur Haynes

An independent financial audit of the Housing Authority is conducted after the close of each fiscal year. The BHA Audit Report – 12-31-2021 is the most recently available audit, and it provides financial statements as well as information about operational aspects of the Housing Authority and its programs. Elsewhere on the website there are various documents providing more detail on Housing Authority programs and operations.







    104 East Wood Street
    Bloomington, IL 61701

    View Larger Map